Slate’s Most-Read Stories

Link: Slate’s Most-Read Stories – The 10 most popular articles of the year..

Slate’s Most-Read Stories The 10 most popular articles of the year.

1) Dog Day Afternoon
When summer fashions go bad.
By Amanda Fortini
Posted Wednesday, June 29, 2005

2) When Tush Comes to Dove
Real women. Real curves. Really smart ad campaign.
By Seth Stevenson
Posted Monday, Aug. 1, 2005

3) Crazy for You
How Michael Jackson got off.
By Emily Bazelon
Posted Monday, June 13, 2005

4) Do Dogs Think?
Owners assume their pet’s brain works like their own. That’s a big mistake.
By Jon Katz
Posted Thursday, Oct. 6, 2005

5) Top Dog
Why Americans love Labrador retrievers.
By Brendan I. Koerner
Posted Friday, July 8, 2005

6) Kate Moss
The ironies of her downfall.
By Amanda Fortini
Updated Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

7) The Murder of Emmett Till
The 49-year-old story of the crime and how it came to be told.
By Randy Sparkman
Updated Tuesday, June 21, 2005

8) Rachael Ray
Why food snobs should quit picking on her.
By Jill Hunter Pellettieri
Posted Wednesday, July 13, 2005

9) Welcome to Miller Time, Loser
The great American beer crisis.
By Daniel Gross
Posted Monday, May 2, 2005

10) Pity the Poor Prince
Charles is atoning for the sins of rich, middle-aged men everywhere.
By June Thomas
Posted Thursday, April 7, 2005

via Findory